Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
Department of Avionics Engineering Research

 Avionics Engineering Department is pursuing active multi-disciplinary research in spheres of military, aviation and civilian fields. Various research groups at the department undertake R&D projects to find solution to field and maintenance issues faced by PAF, pursue cutting edge research to support PAF mission and solve national level challenges.  The research at the department spans across diverse fields. The details about the various research groups are given as follows:
 

S No

Title of Research Group

Group Members

Contact Information

1

Signal Processing Group

Prof Dr Jehanzeb Burki

jehanzeb.ahmad@cae.nust.edu.pk

Assoc Prof Zahid Ali

alighilzai@gmail.com

Asstt Prof Dr Muaz

muaz1236@gmail.com

2

Systems (Radar, Avionics & EW) Group

Assoc Prof Zahid Ali

alighilzai@gmail.com

Assoc Prof Dr Zahid Pervaiz

zahidp@gmail.com

Asstt Prof Imran Aziz

imranaziz732@gmail.com

Asstt Prof Muhammad Yahya

yahyacae18@gmail.com

3

Computing Group

Assoc Prof Dr Qasim Ali

qasim.ali@cae.nust.edu.pk

Assoc Prof Dr Mujahid Mohsin

mujahid.mohsin@seecs.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Shafqat ul Mulk

ssumulk@gmail.com

Asstt Prof Majid Khan

majid_khan71@hotmail.com

4

Guidance, Navigation & Control Systems Group

Assoc Prof Dr Hammad Munawar

h.munawar@cae.nust.edu.pk

Assoc Prof Dr Qasim Ali

qasim.ali@cae.nust.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Abdul Samad

abdulsamadcae@gmail.com

Asstt Prof Salah ud Din

saladin926@gmail.com

5

Communications Group

Assoc Prof Dr Mujahid Mohsin

mujahid.mohsin@seecs.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Asim Jan

mjan.msee17seecs@seecs.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Muhammad Yahya

yahyacae18@gmail.com

6

Electromagnetics, Microwave & Antenna Group

Assoc Prof Dr Awais Munawar

awaisqureshi80@yahoo.com

Assoc Prof Muhammad Saqib

Msaqib@cae.nust.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Muhammad Atif

atifshahzad231@gmail.com

7

Circuit and Power Electronics Group

Assoc Prof Dr Imran Abbasi

15phdiabbasi@seecs.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Mohsin Khalil

mohsin.khalil@cae.nust.edu.pk

Asstt Prof Shafqat ul Mulk

ssumulk@gmail.com​

Refreshing data...