Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Symmetries, Differential Equations and Applications (SDEA-II )
​The International Conference on Symmetries, Differential Equations and Applications, (SDEA-II) will be held in the beautiful green city of Islamabad, Pakistan, at the base of the Margalla Hills and close to the historical site of the first University in the world at Taxila. SDEA-I was held at DECMA of the School for Computational & Applied Mathematics, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa at the bicentenary of Evariste Galois in 2012. SDEA - II will be held at the sesquicentennial of the presentation of the Theory of Electromagnetism to the Royal Society by James Clerk Maxwell in 1864. The conference is aimed to provide a unique platform for young researchers, faculty and especially students to interact/collaborate with distinguished researchers from all over the world working in the area of symmetries and conservation laws to study underlying geometrical structures and integrable properties of differential equations.

Local Organizing Committee
Mr. Farhad Ali (NUST)
Dr. Sajid Ali (Conference Secretary) (NUST)
Mr. Adnan Aslam (NUST)
Dr. Ibrar Hussain (NUST)
Dr. Muhammad Imran (NUST)
Prof. Asghar Qadir (Chair) (NUST)
Dr. Muhammad Safdar (NUST)

Keynote Speakers
Prof. Fazal M Mahomed
(University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. David Mason
(University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. Peter Olver
(University of Minnesota, USA)

Plenary Speakers
Prof. Abdul H Kara (South Africa)
Prof. Mehmet Pakdemirli (Turkey)
Prof. Asghar Qadir (Pakistan)
Prof. Michael Tsamparlis (Greece)
Prof. Gazenfer Unal (Turkey)

International Advisory Committee
Prof. Stephen C Anco (Brock University, Canada)
Prof. George W Bluman (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Prof. Vyacheslav Boyko (Institute of Mathematics, Ukraine)
Prof. Graham S Hall (University of Aberdeen, UK)
Prof. Nail H Ibragimov (Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Prof. Abdul H Kara (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. Peter G L Leach (University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa)
Prof. Fazal M Mahomed (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. David Mason (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. Mehmet Pakdemirli (Celal Bayar Universitesi, Turkey)
Dr. Kevin Pereira (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. Peter J Olver (University of Minnesota, USA)
Prof. Mariano Torrisi (Università di Catania, Italy)
Prof. Celestin Wafo Soh (University of South Florida, USA)
Prof. Michael Tsamparlis (University of Athens, Greece)
Prof. Gazenfer Unal (Yeditepe University, Turkey)

To appear in a reputable ISI-indexed journal.

Important Dates:
Abstract Submission: Nov. 20, 2013
Online Registration: Dec. 30, 2013 
Conference Dates: Jan. 27-30, 2014