Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
International Conference on Nano-composites and Multi-functional Materials (ICNMM)
8 hours
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
The International Conference “International Conference on Nano-composites and Multi-functional Materials”,  which aims to cover most promising selected areas of smart and multifunctional materials, from molecular nanoscales to large complex integrated systems, will be held at the School of Natural Sciences, a constituent institute of the National University of Sciences and Technology at its H-12 Campus in Islamabad, from August 21-23, 2017 (URL:

Updated progress in materials science and the widespread use of nanotechnologies will be covered that are coupled with the exponential growth of computing capability and the availability of reliable multiscale modeling to promote a deeper understanding and better exploitation of the convergences among materials, optics, electronics, biological NEMS systems, MRAMs, etc. Focused sessions on materials for implantable materials interfaces and on the possible application of functionalized carbon nanotubes and graphene in various fields will complement the conference contents. ​

  • Symposium A Progress in Multifunctional Materials and Applications
  • Symposium B Fabrication, Characterization, and Applications of Nano-CompositesState-of-the-art Research and Applications of Shape Memory Alloys
  • Symposium C Recent Advances in Piezoelectric, Ferroelectric, Multiferroics and Magnetoelectric Materials
  • Symposium D Advances in Inorganic Luminescent Materials and Applications
  • Symposium E Progress in Metamaterials Research
  • Symposium F Graphene and other Emerging 2D-layered Nanomaterials: Synthesis, Properties and Potential Applications
  • Symposium G Multifunctional One dimensional Nanostructures
  • Symposium H Recent advances in Spintronic Materials, Magnetic Tunnel Junctions and MRAMs
  • Symposium I New Concepts and Advances in Photocatalytic and Piezoelectric Materials for Energy, NEMS/MEMS, and Environmental Applications 
  • Symposium J Functional Nanomaterials for New Generation Solid State Gas Sensors.
  • Symposium K Non-volatile Memory Devices: Materials, Emerging Concepts and Applications
  • Symposium M Next Generation Micro/Nano Systems
  • Symposium N New Concepts and Advances in Reversible Phase Transformation Materials for Promising Applications
  • Symposium O Multifunctional Inorganic Porous Nanostructures​​​

For Further Information about Conference Click here​

Discount Policy
​All foreign and national invited speakers will be accommodated in NUST H-12 Guest Houses / Appartments for the conference duration.
Please send your query by email to the Conference Chairperson  Dr. Qurat ul Ain (
Who Should Attend
Faculty, Researchers, PhD/MS students of relevent fields
NUST School of Natural Sciences, NUST Campus H-12, Islamabad
Workshop Dates 
​August 21-23, 2017
Registration Start Date 
Registration End Date 
​Foreign Speakers:
  • Prof. Afsin Gungor Akdeniz (Akdeniz University, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Antalya, Turkey)
  • Dr. Aftab Ahmed  (President, Next Generation Semiconductor Technology, California, USA)
  • Prof. Zhang Chao (University of Science and Technology, Beijing, School of Material Sciences, Beijing, China)
  • Prof. Dr. Unal Akdag (Aksaray University, Engineering Faculty, Mechanical Engineering Dept. 68100 Aksaray, Turkey)
  • Prof. Ali Reza Moradi (Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences, P.O. Box 14155-6451, Iran)
  • Prof. Zahid Durani (Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Imperial College London, South Kensington Campus, London SW7 2AZ, UK)
  • Prof. Han Xei Feng (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100190)
Local Speakers:
  • Prof. Iftikhar Ahmed (Abbottabad University of Science & Technology, Captain Akaash Rabbani Shaheed Road, Tehsil Havelian, District Abbottabad, KPK)
  • Dr. Bin Amin (Department of Physics, Hazara University Mansehra, 21300 Mansehra, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Mashkoor Ahmad (NRG, Physics Division, PINSTECH, Post Office Nilore, Islamabad)
  • Dr. Mujtaba Ellahi  (Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Basic Sciences, Balochistan University of Information Technology, Engineering and Management Sciences (BUITEMS). Airport Road, Baleli, Quetta, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Irshad Hussain (SBA School of Science and Engineering (SSE), LUMS, D.H.A., Lahore, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Uzma Habib (Department of CS, RCMS, NUST, Islamabad)
  • Dr. Rashid Jalil (Department of Physics, University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore)
  • Dr. Usman Ilyas (Department of Physics, University of Engineering and Technology (UET), Lahore)
  • Dr. M. Yaqoob Khattak (Department of Physics, Kohat University of Science & Technology, Kohat KPK Pakistan)
  • Dr. Kashif Nadeem ()
  • Dr. Muhammad Nadeem (EMG, Physics Division, Directorate of Science, PINSTEC, Post Office Nilor, Islamabad)
  • Dr. Anis Ur Rehman ()
  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Shahid Rafique  (University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Muhammad Yasir Rafique (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Lahore 54000, Pakistan)
  • Dr.  Malika Rani (Department of Physics, The Women University Multan, Kutchery Campus, L.M.Q. Road, Multan)
  • Dr. Nadeem Sabir (Department of Physics, Government College University, Faisalabad)
  • Dr. Farrukh Shahzad (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Arbab Muhammad Taufiq  (Department of Physics, Hazara University Mansehra, 21300 Mansehra, Pakistan)
  • Dr. Mati Ullah  (Kohat University of Science & Technology, Kohat, Pakistan)